Trance Hub

Autumn… and as Pure Trance’s datebook runs, the end of its seventh year as a scene force. This, like the six before it, comes marked in the time honoured way through ‘Solarstone Presents Pure Trance’.

From within” is where the architect-absolute of the movement, Rich Solarstone believes every Pure Trance-worthy track begins. “When you’re compiling these albums, you know within the first 90 listening-seconds, he says, whether it’s a producer pushing the physical or metaphoric buttons. Or, if it’s a musician truly making music that comes from within”. It’s the acid test each of 50 tracks on ‘Pure Trance VII’ have taken and passed.

Divine intervention perhaps, but latterly, with every 365 that goes by another two new Pure Trance proponents rise to co-mixing prominence, reckoning #7 being no exception. That said, the argument could be made that Kristina Sky’s been in contention far longer. Well-established darling of the US West Coast’s trance scene, she brings 15+ years expertise to her mix. Lostly however is the ne-plus-ultra of the above. Only 12 months ago a ‘one-of-many’, through an unstinting gig & music-making stream, the last 365’s seen Andre Frauenstein’s visibility rise to compilation mixing levels.

Naturally Pure Trance lives and breathes through its ability to discover and supply you with the very finest new audio from the freshest talent. As ever then, don’t expect a run of fare from the mainstream’s usual suspects. For every BT, you’re going to find a Dark Matter, for every Matt Darey, a Vadim Zhukov, or for every Scott Bond, an Everlight, a Sam Mitcham, an Astrosphere, etc, etc. Naturally, there’ is an abundance of newness from Lostly and Solarstone’s studios too, and even the usually DJ-booth-bound Kristina has headed into the studio for the album’s gleaming.

So, strap in, sign off those safety waivers and buckle up your dancefloor-pounding boots: Pure Trance is heading to seventh heaven!!!


Image result for pure trance 7

Grab your copy here

Pure Trance VII Tracklist:

09. L_DG – Isle of Formentera (Ciree Remix) (3:24)
10. Revolution 9 – Awakening (4:04)
11. BT featuring JC Chasez vs. Attila Syah – Journey To Gravity (Kristina Sky’s Resurrection Mashup) (3:23)
12. New Ordinance – Beyond Gravity (3:26)
13. Shacada – Sunset (4:00)
14. Danny Stubbs vs. Kindred Spirits – The View From Apollo D’Antan (Kristina Sky & Randy Boyer’s
15. David Gradwell – Awakening (4:11)
16. Tim Verkruissen – Radiant (3:39)
17. Solarstone & JES – Like A Waterfall (The Blizzard Remix) (4:15)
18. Solar Movement – Where We Dream (3:37)
19. Alex Wright – Sueño (3:40)
20. Roger Shah & Kristina Sky – Ocean Flame (3:49)

Disc 2 – Mixed by Solarstone

01. Vadim Zhukov featuring Megan Sampson – Heart Connected (Solarstone Reconstruction) (4:04)
02. Ibizarre – Underwater World (John O’Callaghan Remix) (3:39)
03. Effen – Sinners [Aren’t We All?] (3:45)
04. Allende – False Memory (4:08)
05. Pink Bomb – Indica (Solarstone Pure Mix) (3:44)
06. EDU – Turbulence (4:00)
07. Dark Matter – When Faith Fades (Solarstone Pure Mix) (3:32)
08. Matt Darey featuring Jonatan Bäckelie – Step Outside (Matt Darey Trance Mix) (4:04)
09.ReOrder – Beyond Time (Neil Bamford Remix) (3:38)
10.Astrosphere – What Lies Between The Stars (3:55)
11. Solarstone – Motif (Robert Nickson Remix) (3:54)
12. ReOrder – All Comes Back To You (Solarstone Pure Mix) (3:57)
13. Bryan Kearney – Something Out Of Nothing (3:26)
14. Sam Mitcham – Whopper (Solarstone Edit) (3:47)
15. Solarstone & Clare Stagg – Jewel (Craig Connelly Remix) (3:48)

Disc 3 – Mixed by Lostly

01. Lostly & Katherine Amy – Forever (3:33)
02. Simon Bostock featuring Fisher – Without You (Instrumental Mix) (4:03)
03. Leroy Moreno – Paradigm Shift (4:07)
04. Factor B & Lostly – Strandloper (4:21)
05. Lostly – Reflection (4:32)
06. Everlight – Voyager (4:17)
07. Giuseppe Ottaviani – Carbon Paper (3:43)
08. Scott Bond & Charlie Walker vs. Lostly – Tides (4:45)
09. Sneijder – Back Home (4:29)
10. Liam Wilson – Remember Me (Allan Morrow Remix) (3:46)
11. Indecent Noise – One Step Back (3:57)
12. Lostly – Distant Shores (3:57)
13. Tempo Giusto pres. ToneArts – Together As One (3:23)
14. Lostly – Trans Karoo (Allen Watts Remix) (3:34)
15.  Lost In Noise – Cosmic Spirit (3:52)

Trance enthusiast. Armada Ambassador. Content writer. I’m not afraid of 138! Making people give Trance a chance.

View Comments

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post