Trance Hub

It’s been a long three years since Chicane emerged with his sixth studio album, ‘The Sum Of Its Parts’. A lot of changes – both personal and otherwise – have come to pass since then and now, the legendary electronic music icon gives fans a taste of what’s to come through ‘Serendipity’, the first single of the U.K. staple act’s forthcoming seventh studio album: ‘The Place You Can’t Remember, The Place You Can’t Forget’ (due on June 8).

Listen to Chicane – Serendipity

Pre-order ‘The Place You Can’t Remember, The Place You Can’t Forget’

Reflecting those changes while still appealing to the older followers of Chicane’s trailblazing music, ‘The Place You Can’t Remember, The Place You Can’t Forget’ sees the return of the soul-searching, achingly addictive sounds of classic Chicane, recorded in the new Modena 4 studio with a host of guest vocalists and writers. A collection of songs rather than a collection of streams, the album includes – of course – today’s discovery ‘Serendipity’, an evergreen slice of sonic beauty that features the songwriting skills and vocal performance of Tracy Ackerman, known for her work on Chicane’s 2000 classic ‘No Ordinary Morning’.

We are REALLY looking forward to this one!

chicane album


  1. Running to the Sea
  2. Gorecki
  3. Serendipity
  4. Love That’s Hard to Find
  5. Chord-Less Yacht
  6. Rainbow
  7. Nirvana
  8. Judder
  9. I Came Here for You
  10. Ten Deep
  11. Fear I Must First Let You Go


Co-Founder of Trance Hub, Curator of The Gathering events in India and ALT+TRANCE in Czech Republic. By day, a Digital Marketing Enthusiast with love for Food and Technology. By night, a dreamer who wants to grow the Trance scene in India.

View Comments

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post