Trance Hub

Two Indian artists Snow Flakes and Kiran M Sajeev are featured on Flashover Recording’s new compilation by Spanish trance sensation Dimension. After the beautiful first edition with Airbase, the “Flashover Recordings presents” mix compilation returns, this time with Dimension at the helm!

Dimension delivers a true trip through his personal taste, building from a very cool progressive new single by himself (Sakura), all the way to his energetic and uplifting collab with Robert Nickson! In between Dimension takes the listener on a journey in trance, featuring tracks by Hazem Beltagui, Cosmic Gate, Parity, his brand new collabs Hidamari with Ryoji Takahashi and Emerald with Dutch talent Radion6.

We had a chat with both the artists about their inspirations & production process of the track.

Snow Flakes India’s most prolific trance music producer says “Most of the ideas about song writing takes place at mid night for me as its more peaceful at night and no disturbance. Started playing some random notes while smoking Hookah/Shisha and after couple of minutes i had the Main Lead pattern sounding great to me and the rest of the elements started fitting in the track. The main groove on the track is very much David Gravell influenced and took me some good amount of time to get it right with lots of layering and some hardcore processing on the bassline. The breakdown on the track is dreamy with a sweet piano line and violin in he back end with some strings.” 

Preview will be shared later…

Kiran M Sajeev, from Kochi in Kerala the second Indian artist has had tracks signed on Extrema Music, Entrance music, Always Alive Recordings and more. He says “The inspiration for this track came when I heard Fisherman & Hawkins track ‘Never the Same’, featuring the vocals from Sir Adrian, released on Coldharbour Recordings. When I finished the track, I wanted to try sending to Coldharbour and Armada, but after getting expert review on it and approached my friend ‘Santos Torres’ aka Monoverse . He suggested to send Flashover first and thus I sent the demo directly to the Flashover with his help. And in 2 week’s time, they responded confirming their intentions to release the track. I was informed that the track will be included in the Dimension compilation and that the release of the track as single will be after that.

The compilation is available worldwide on Friday July 1, 2016.

Pre-Order the compilation now and get the intro mix of Sakura right away.

Full tracklisting:
01 Dimension – Sakura (Intro Mix)
02 Hazem Beltagui – On The Edge Of Darkness
03 AndréSobota – Six Days
04 Eskai ft Karlina Covington – Feathers
05 PARITY – Prism
06 Sky T & Paul Arcane – Betelgeuse
07 DJ Orkidea – Nana (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
08 Stoneface & Terminal – Keep Going
09 Dualitik – Afrika
10 Cosmic Gate – am2pm
11 Snow Flakes – Hoosha
12 Dimension & Ryoji Takahashi – Hidamari
13 Dimension & Radion6 – Emerald
14 Kiran M Sajeev – Transitions
15 Dimension & Robert Nickson – Wormhole

Indian friends, lets buy this compilation and show our support to local talent. All the best to Dimension on this first album too!

Co-Founder of Trance Hub, Curator of The Gathering events in India and ALT+TRANCE in Czech Republic. By day, a Digital Marketing Enthusiast with love for Food and Technology. By night, a dreamer who wants to grow the Trance scene in India.

View Comments

There are currently no comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post